> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Deleting Users

| | | | | |
| - | - | - | - | - |
| **Role Availability** | Read-Only | Investigator | Analyst | **Manager** |

You can delete a user account in your USM Anywhere whenever you need to.

When deleting a user, keep in mind these points:

* All dashboards created by the user are deleted (including any shared dashboards). See [Sharing your Custom Dashboard](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/dashboards/creating-custom-dashboard.md) for more information.
* All views created by the user are deleted (including shared views). See [Alarms Views](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/alarms/views.md), [Assets Views](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/asset-management/asset-administration/views.md), [Configuration Issues List View](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/configuration-issues/confissues-list-view.md), [Event Views](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/events/views.md), [USM Anywhere System Events List View](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/system-events/system-events-list-view.md), [Viewing Vulnerabilities Details](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/vulnerability-assessment/viewing-vulns-details.md) for more information.
  API clients created by the user are deleted. See [API Clients](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/user-management/api-clients.md) for more information.
* All profile information are deleted (homepage, auto refresh, receiving notifications). See [Managing Your Profile Settings](https://levelblue-final.mintlify.site/documentation/usm-anywhere/user-guide/user-management/profile-settings.md) for more information.

> [!NOTE]
>
> **Note:** Despite deleting a user, all their saved generated reports, created or modified rules, and created or modified investigations stays in your environment.

**To delete a user account**

1. Go to **Settings > Users** to open the page that displays the list of user accounts in your USM Anywhere environment.

2. In the row for the user account, click the ![](https://mintcdn.com/levelblue-final/3ewB6g_LmXIUaKmn/images/usm-anywhere/trash-alt.svg?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=3ewB6g_LmXIUaKmn\&q=85\&s=bb52e19abd824deb8ffa3f002bc691d4) icon.

   ![](https://mintcdn.com/levelblue-final/5CO-AvNLSpisHL76/images/usm-anywhere/userdeletedb.webp?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=5CO-AvNLSpisHL76\&q=85\&s=3fb1c2575e6fff3d731662cbe00f7c65)

3. Click **Accept** to confirm the process or click **Cancel** to exit.
